- Latest News

Tuesday, October 21, 2008

1978 : Argentina - Netherlands

The 1978 FIFA World Cup, the 11th staging of the World Cup, was held in Argentina between June 1 and June 25. Argentina was chosen as hosts by FIFA in July 1966. The 1978 World Cup was won by Argentina who beat the Netherlands 3-1 after extra time in the final. This win was the first World Cup title for Argentina who became the fifth team (after Uruguay, Italy, England, and West Germany), to be both hosts and world champions.

No comments:

Google Search

Custom Search

Google Search Result