- Latest News

Tuesday, October 21, 2008

1962 : Brazil - Czechoslovakia

The 1962 FIFA World Cup, the seventh staging of the World Cup, was held in Chile from May 30 to June 17. Chile was chosen as host by FIFA in June 1956, as the World Cup returned to the continent of South America after 12 years. It was won by Brazil, who retained the championship by beating Czechoslovakia 3-1 in the final.

No comments:

Google Search

Custom Search

Google Search Result