- Latest News

Tuesday, October 21, 2008

1934 : Italy - Czechoslovakia

The 1934 FIFA World Cup was the second World Cup staged, and was hosted in Italy from 27 May to 10 June. Italy was chosen as hosts by FIFA in October 1932. It was the first World Cup for which teams would have to qualify in order to take part. 32 nations entered the competition, and after qualification, 16 teams participated in the finals tournament. Italy became the second World Cup champions, beating Czechoslovakia in the final, 2-1.

No comments:

Google Search

Custom Search

Google Search Result